We’re at the end of a long week, and it’s the perfect time to talk about some of the highlights from the past week in the world of esports.

A while back I promised to discuss a new game I have been playing, and I am finally getting around to it. The game is Dota 2, and I have been playing it on and off for a few months now. I must say, I have never played a game like this before. Dota is a MOBA (Multiplayer Online Battle Arena), that is played over the internet. The game is divided into two teams of five players. The object of the game is to destroy the other team’s base, and to do so you have to capture and hold the various territories on the map. (The same territory can be held by either team.) When you capture a territory, it is yours to defend. The goal of the game is to

The esports scene is huge. So, what’s it like to be a part of it? Join me for a look at some of Thursday’s biggest games and how we’re feeling about them, as well as some of your most popular topics. Remember that these are just our feelings and take into account the hype that comes along with each game.

The article’s substance


News

  • (reddit)
  • The X-Cup Summer Finals will be held this weekend, from Friday to Sunday — for more information, check the Schedule section below. The Donuts, ASH, Inting for Ruby, and a fresh Chilly Mountain lineup featuring berghult, Breez, Makke, SmX, and Wubby are all still battling for a playoff berth in the last qualifier, which will be contested today (Wednesday).
  • Once the qualifications are completed and the entire playoff schedule is released, this page will be updated with X-Cup Summer finals information.
  • Statistics and video highlights from a Korean event that took place over the weekend — There are 45 heroes in 12 games.
  • Ultimate Heroes Champions Season 4 is an open EU event with registration now open.

Registration is now available.

Summer X-Cup (EU)

  • The X-Cup is a new top-level Heroes competition hosted by Khaldor on the European server, and it is accessible to players from all around the world.
  • The total prize pool is 4000€.
  • Between July 18th and August 18th, ten qualifications for the Summer Cup will be held on Wednesdays (beginning at 18:00 CEST) and Sundays (starting at 14:00 CEST). The final qualifier is scheduled for today.
  • It is not necessary to participate in all qualifications; it is never too late to enroll.
  • The top eight teams in the qualifiers will advance to the playoffs on August 27-29.
  • For additional information and to register for each qualification, go here.

Season 4 of Ultimate Heroes Champions (EU)

  • From August 28 to December 12, an open amateur league for EU players will be held.
  • For more information and to register, go here.

Results

Summer X-Cup qualifications

#9 qualifier (VOD)

  1. Daykwaza, Dynouh, Mascarade, Ultralisk, and Zaelia are among the WAH characters.
  2. berghult, Breez, Makke, SmX, Wubby – Chilly Mountain (0-2 vs. WAH)
  3. Bishepss, FarlendeR, Nenopi, Shamzik, XraYY – FlippingMafia (0-2 vs. WAH)
  4. The Hardos – BadBenny, HasuObs, Nic, Qopen, YasUwU (forfeit vs. FlippingMafia, 1-2 vs. Chilly Mountain)

Standings after qualifier #9: click here (or Q77RIUf - Wednesday Esports Discussion - August 18 here for the full detailed table) – with one qualifier left, all teams placed 1-7 are now mathematically guaranteed to play in the playoffs, while multiple teams can still take the 8th spot.

Season 3 - Wednesday Esports Discussion - August 18

Storm Division of the NGS – group stage

  • Error 404 in Heavy Impact 3-0 (VOD)
  • Anti-Clown Association 3-0 Team Back Door (VOD)

Schedule

Check the subreddit’s sidebar calendar for an always-up-to-date schedule of Heroes esports contests and events. This tutorial will also show you how to subscribe to that calendar. On Liquipedia’s main page, there’s also a calendar.

Wednesday, August 18th, 9:00 a.m. PDT - Wednesday Esports Discussion - August 18

12:00 a.m. PDT | 12:00 a.m. EDT | 16:00 a.m. UTC | 18:00 a.m. CEST | 2:00 a.m. AEST

Wednesday, August 18th, 18:00 a.m. PDT | 21:00 a.m. EDT | 1:00 a.m. UTC | 3:00 a.m. CEST | 11:00 a.m. AEST

Thursday, August 19th, 17:00 a.m. PDT | 20:00 a.m. EDT | 0:00 a.m. UTC | 2:00 a.m. CEST | 10:00 a.m. AEST

Friday, August 20th, 9:00 a.m. PDT | 12:00 p.m. EDT | 16:00 a.m. UTC | 18:00 a.m. CEST | 2:00 a.m. AEST

  • Day 1/3 of the X-Cup Summer Playoffs
  • Seeds 1-4 from qualifiers will compete in two upper bracket semifinals (each bo5).
  • Final of the upper bracket (bo5)
  • Liquipedia | X-Cup information | Stream

Friday, August 20th, 17:00 a.m. PDT | 20:00 a.m. EDT | 0:00 a.m. UTC | 2:00 a.m. CEST | 10:00 a.m. AEST

Saturday, August 21st, 5:00 a.m. PDT | 8:00 a.m. EDT | 12:00 a.m. UTC | 14:00 a.m. CEST | 22:00 a.m. AEST

  • Day 2/3 of the X-Cup Summer Playoffs
  • Two round one matches in the bottom bracket (each bo5) — seeded 5-8 from qualifiers
  • Semifinals in two lower brackets (each bo5)
  • Liquipedia | X-Cup information | Stream

Sunday, August 21st, 5:00 a.m. PDT | 8:00 a.m. EDT | 12:00 a.m. UTC | 14:00 a.m. CEST | 22:00 a.m. AEST

  • Summer X-Cup – Playoffs – Final Day
  • Final of the upper bracket (bo5)
  • Final of the lower bracket (bo5)
  • The Finale (bo7)
  • Liquipedia | X-Cup information | Stream

Sunday, August 22nd, 18:00 a.m. PDT | 21:00 a.m. EDT | 1:00 a.m. UTC | 3:00 a.m. CEST | 11:00 a.m. AEST

Monday, August 23rd, 18:00 a.m. PDT | 21:00 a.m. EDT | 1:00 a.m. UTC | 3:00 a.m. CEST | 11:00 a.m. AEST

Tuesday, August 24th, 18:00 a.m. PDT | 21:00 a.m. EDT | 1:00 a.m. UTC | 3:00 a.m. CEST | 11:00 a.m. AEST

Wednesday, August 25th, 18:00 a.m. PDT | 21:00 a.m. EDT | 1:00 a.m. UTC | 3:00 a.m. CEST | 11:00 a.m. AEST

Schedules for amateur leagues:


Resources

Original source: link


For the game Heroes of the Storm, write “Wednesday Esports Discussion – August 18.”

2021’s Top 35 New PC Games

Are you looking for PC games to play? Here are all of the new PC games to keep an eye on in 2021.

 

20 Best New PS4 Games in 2021

The pace of PlayStation 4 game releases isn’t going to slow down in 2021. Here’s everything to look forward to in the coming months.

 

It’s the last day of the week, and we’re talking about something very different than usual in this discussion.. Read more about how to use aim assist warzone ps4 and let us know what you think.

This article broadly covered the following related topics:

  • standard vs precision vs focusing aim assist
  • warzone aim assist how it works
  • how to turn on aim assist call of duty
  • auto aim cod
  • enhanced aim assist modern warfare
You May Also Like

Destiny 2 Vendetta Mission Walkthrough

Mission type: History Location: Altrusland, Earth Running time: 10-20 minutes Shaw decided…

Hero Wars – Best Heroes Tier List (March 2021)

Table of Contents Hide Complete list of levels for the Hero WarsThe…

20 Junglecore Island Ideas For Animal Crossing: New Horizons

Table of Contents Hide Top 20 Junglecore Island Ideas For Animal Crossing:…

Valheim Spawn Items Commands and All Items/Prefab Name List

In this guide, we will describe all the available building blocks that…